Kids..

“You have to write the book that wants to be written. And if the book will be too difficult for grown-ups, then you write it for children.”
― Madeleine L’Engle

Isn’t it funny, that as we are growing we want only to get older, and once we get there we would give anything to go back? Kids are some of the worlds most fundamental and enlightening beings on this planet. I talked to Emelia just last weekend again via Skype, she is trying SO hard to learn English before I get there. Sophia- well she is fine as long as she has that dang calculator! As soon as I get permission from Alex and Eva, I will post a photo for everyone to see these adorable kids!

I took a few weeks until I actually met Emelia and Sophia, and let me tell you.. I am in total LOVE ever since! I keep asking myself how in the world I got to be so lucky when it came to such cute and open kids. They are both red-headed typical little girls. Emelia is three and curious and I just got the update that Sophia is officially starting to learn to crawl!

Through the craziness of my job, I do find the time to email back and forth with Eva all week, and have done so since we first found each other, but today’s email really tugged at my heart-strings. Here’s an excerpt…

“Emilia is already planning for everyone where to sit in the car and at the table, she  always counts the people in our family and you are already counted, too. She’s really looking forward to see you. It’s very cute when she talking about Hanley who will sit in front of her in the new car and so on….”

How cute?! Ahh, I can’t wait to get there. I just wanted to share that with all the people questioning why I want to do this.

4 thoughts on “Kids..

    • pinkparliament says:

      I can’t wait! I would be so heartbroken if anything feel through, that last email pretty much sealed the deal. Well, it was already sealed, but she just slapped the super glue on. haha

  1. John Lee Bozarth says:

    Why wouldn’t you want to do it? That’s what I would be telling them…Love the enthusiasm you have about going over there, definitely makes ya wanna keep reading! You should ask for a nice camera for Christmas so you can have a lot of great photos to bring back with you ;)

say something

