Only in America…

While stumbling (or pinning? I think the correct term would be pinning. This is not StumbleUpon I am speak of, after all…) Anyways, while I was feeding my Pinterest addiction tonight, I found this pin and it ties in just perfectly to my last post that I references Americans in. As much as I love this place, if the rest of the world is as crazy as us.. I guess moving so far away won’t be so hard afterall!

My Country ’tis of thee… 

 

Sweet land of liberty, of thee I sing.

 

There are about forty of these pictures and you can see them all here, I just thought it was a little too ironic not to share!

4 thoughts on “Only in America…

  1. Liz says:

    Europeans definitely have their opinions of Americans (The French are the worst). Most are not flattering BUT they will still tell you that they LOVE American music, television, movies and OUR FOOD!! We have the best food in the U.S. because we are such a melting pot of cultures. Our friend from Ireland thinks we have an obsession with High School…LOL! Makes sense…all of our movies and tv shows glorify high school. It’s kind of sad, really :( After being over here for a year I was missing a few things from home. You’ll likely have a similar list to this one…everybody does. :D http://www.myersinmotion.com/2012/02/what-i-miss-about-us.html

    • pinkparliament says:

      I love your blogs! I actually have been reading your posts for a while. Im sure my list will DEFIANTLY be like that! I just went and got Chiplote the other day, my oh my.. how that is so irreplaceable!

  2. ifs ands & butts says:

    Ha yes, America certainly is specially, but you will see some only in Europe things that aren’t so cool either. Ok, American has way worse, but you’ll often see Germans wearing socks with sandals, for example.

say something

