It’s the final countdown.. da da da daaaaaaa din da din da din!

I sure hope you got the music reference. If not, you can listen to it here, because I have been singing that in my head for the last week. 7 days, 6 days, 5 days.. It still seemed so far off. It wasn’t. But it still hadn’t really hit me. The jitters and the stress hit me, but the fact that I am moving across the world, still had not made its appearance. Tonight, however; it has. Tonight my bags are packed and my room is all cleaned out. Tonight, I am savoring every bit of home I can because….

In less than 24 hours, I will be on my way to Germany. In less than 24 hours, I will say goodbye to everyone and everything I know and be on my way to the unknown. On my way to German people, German food, German culture and all but everything American and everything I am used to. In less than 24 hours, I will be on a flight (scared shitless) and on my way. The final countdown, is over. It’s here. Germany is here.

4 thoughts on “It’s the final countdown.. da da da daaaaaaa din da din da din!

say something

