and so, it begins!

Okay, so I’m not as good at this blogging thing as I once thought, but I promise its because my life is so awesome I haven’t had the time to sit and write about it. I’m usually four “blog worthy” events past the one I’m writing about and now I know what my bloggy friends meant by this can sometimes be like a job. I’m tired, hungover and a hot bath is calling my name, but I like you guys so here I am!

Mozart was a genius. Two months ago this thought would have never crossed my mind, but it did, has and always will. Why am I talking about Mozart? Becaussseeeee I made the jump! What I mean is, I broke the border and I’m writing this post cozied up in a 600 year old Victorian hotel in the heart of Austria in this great composers hometown, and Mozart is playing in the background. (Moments like these, I really, really love life.)20130120-231418.jpg20130120-230957.jpg

We got into Salzburg late, because well…. Munich nightlife was a little too good to us last night and there was no way in hell we could even stand daylight until about 1pm. It was a good, good night and after scarfing down a half a bottle of Tylonol, way too much Tai food and a gallon of water, we recovered. Anyways, due to our initiation into European partying, our arrival in Salzburg was a little delayed, so I haven’t gotten to much yet. I have, however; used that “cute” word about a thousand times and enjoyed a fine 3 course Austrain dinner.

Tomorrow, were off to explore castles, cuisine, Mozart and the Sound of Music (literally). Oh yeah, then to a spa …….in the middle of the Alps.

Once again, life… Rocks.

20130120-231409.jpg

4 thoughts on “and so, it begins!

  1. bevchen says:

    Ahh, look at all the snow! Have a great time!

    I’ve been known to go months without posting. That’s just the way it is – sometimes life gets in the way!

    • pinkparliament says:

      It was beautiful, but I’m sure is much prettier in the spring. Make sure you visit the cathedral, it is one of the best I have ever seen. The view from the castle is great but it’s a steap walk! Oh, and if these visitors are close… Bring a lock! They copy the Paris idea of putting a lock on the bridge with names of couples/families and throwing the key in the river.. I didn’t know this so missed out! Salzburg is charming and you’ll like it a lot I think!

say something

